Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of Woman’s Missionary Union of Texas consists of

  • Elected Officers,
  • Executive Director-Treasurer of WMU of Texas,
  • Two Directors selected from nine areas around the state,
  • A leader elected by each state language or cultural fellowship recognized by the Board,
  • And up to four members-at-large.

Directors are to serve a four-year term. These directors are nominated to the board by the Nominating Committee of the Board of Directors.

Questions? Contact Us.
Nayley Vallejo
Administrative Assistant & Office Manager
(214) 828-5150.

Current Board Members Login

WMU of Texas Officers & Board of Directors

The WMU of Texas Board is available to serve you and your church. Contact us at wmutx[at] or (214) 828-5150 to connect with a local board member.

Jackie Faughn


Brenda Bourgeois

Vice President

Lynn Montgomery

Recording Secretary

Tamiko Jones

Executive Director-Treasurer


  • Del Lopez (Lubbock)
  • Angie Graves (Amarillo)

West Texas

  • Martha Lay (El Paso)
  • Rosie Rodriguez (Midland)

Rio Grande Valley

  • Juanita Morales (San Juan)
  • Argentina Carrero (Los Fresnos)

San Antonio

  • Beverlie Cloud (Helotes)
  • Rosemary Vickery (Kenedy)


  • Stephanie Morales (Houston)
  • Bertha Vaughns (Houston)

Central Texas

  • Melissa Gould (Georgetown)
  • Paulette Kirkpatrick (Waco)

East Texas

  • Cathy Johnson (Henderson)
  • Lydia Nowell (Longview)


  • Mary Lou Sinclair (Richardson)
  • Dianne Marshall (Seagoville)

Fort Worth

  • Jamye Richmond (Pilot Point)
  • Priscilla Justice (Mansfield)

Members At Large

  • Phonsavanh Zaykosee (Houston)
  • Anh Quynh Nguyen (Irving)
  • DeRema Dunn (Sunnyvale)
  • Suzette Mitchell (Mesquite)

New Directors

If you are interested in serving as a director on the WMU of Texas Board or know of someone who would be interested in serving as a director, please review the below criteria and submit a recommendation form for review to Nayely Vallejo at nayely.wmutx[at]

Each area representative should meet the following criteria:

  • Be a member of a local church WMU
  • Be a resident member of a church affiliated with the Baptist General Convention of Texas
  • Have at least two years of Texas WMU leadership experience
  • Commit to attending these meetings annually: two board meetings, WMU of Texas Annual Meeting
  • Remain a resident member of a church in the area she represents

Board of Director Meetings: Regular meetings of the Board of Directors shall be held at least two times a year, the dates, time, and place to be designated by the President and Executive Director-Treasurer.

Recommendation Form

We're here to help. Contact us today.

10325 Brockwood Rd., Dallas, Texas 75238
Phone: (214) 828-5150 | Email: wmutx[at]

©2024 WMU of Texas. All rights reserved.